First Wedding Anniversary

It’s my first wedding anniversary today. It seemed not long before when I lost my bachelorhood… And in a blink of an eye, its past a year. I still remember butterflies in my stomach the day I was getting married. Those are some of the unforgettable moments in my life.

And today is another one. I wanted to have this one special. I knew that I won’t be able to do anything extraordinarily special because of freezing temperature in New Jersey. So I wanted to keep it simple yet special. Something that would be memorable.

We started with lunch at a Mexican restaurant. I compelled Deepa (Ohh! by the way, Deepa is my wife… I forgot to introduce her) to try Mexican. She’s a typical Indian girl… skeptical about whether she would like it or not. We ate Veggie Burrito and Taco De Vegetales Both of us loved it…

We spent the rest of the day shopping and eating and came back home. It was one nice day with no extravagant celebrations, no brouhaha, just facile, comfortable and memorable day!

Leave a Reply

